Where does the time go?

I can’t believe it’s already March. I’m now on my externship for my schooling. Yes I get to work for free. Three weeks down three more to go. I LOVE what I’m doing. It seems taking care of people is what I enjoy doing.  The hospital I’m at is sort of a last stop. They are too sick to go home and homes can’t take them because they are hooked up to vents and trachs. I love the small smiles I receive and learning things about others. My world has opened up a lot more.

I haven’t been lazy though I just finished my edits for my first solo with Ellora’s Cave. I’m so excited about Finn’s Redemption. I wrote it several years ago and had some serious re-writing to do but it was worth it. I’m in the middle of the second book Sully’s Salvation which I hope to have done sooner rather than later. I am trying to finish up my third Alexander Wolves book and I have three more urban fantasy stories I’m toying around with.

I don’t bother with a to do list anymore because it makes my head hurt. The one thing I am starting to do is filling out my character sheets. I have major difficulty remembering hair and eye color, spelling of names etc…. I never thought I’d have enough books out for it to become a problem.

Not that I’m complaining. I’ve been very fortunate and I’m grateful for all that I have been given. I just can’t wait to see my book up on the front page with its gorgeous cover 🙂

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

