Villians

I have come to love writing villain’s into my stories. It’s cathartic. When I’m annoyed or angry what better way to work through it then to kill off a villain. Be it the obsessive male or vindictive female it’s all the same to me. I’m not a masochistic but I do get a small thrill when I get to punish the villain. That’s a great thing about being a writer. You get to explore all depths of emotion and are able to work out some personal stuff within a story.

When in a good mood I write about love and when I’m in a  bad mood I get kill someone or send them to jail. Exacting revenge on those who cause me pain. It’s a good way to get those feelings out and move onto the next story.

A villain takes on many faces. Be it someone who has hurt you mentally or physically. You can write it and move on. From the man who pushed you out-of-the-way while going to work to the snarky bitch who always has something negative to say. As a writer you get to stamp them out. Make their lives miserable if only in a story. As my writing partner can attest to writing some violent scenes can be fun and is a good way to get things out.

I’m all about trying to let the past go but sometimes you have to do something else. Sometimes there is no brushing off an insult or wiping away the hurt. The best way to deal with such things is to write a really fun fight scene. In stories you get to write out what you would never say or do in real life. In your imagination you get the chance to right a wrong. And of course with each successful story you’re getting your best revenge by putting it out their and making money off the misery someone else had inflicted upon you.

Villains are one of the best things about writing. Writing them frees up your mind from the clutter of those who have wronged you in some way and I love it! SO thank you to the never-ending line of assholes who have angered me. You’ve given me an outlet to kick your ass, at least on the page. The best part is you don’t even know it.

Some say the best revenge is a life well-lived. I say its writing about the death or imprisonment- hell even as ass kicking on someone who thinks its okay to make you angry or hurt. My life wouldn’t be half as interesting if it were not for the bad guys.

1 Comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events