Home from the hospital!

I spent the last 3 days in the hospital. Nothing too serious, my blood pressure is very low. The name they give it is Orthostatic Hypotension. Fancy name all it means is when I stand up too fast the brain leaves my head and I have to wait a few minutes for it to go back through my body.

I’m also anemic, need vitamin b-12, vitaminD and a multi. I haven’t exactly been taking care of myself. Too much drama over the past three years. So this visit has honed in the fact that I have to take care of ME first from now on. I don’t like the hospital. There is nothing wrong with the one I was in. They were kind, professional and took really good care of me. Still I missed my family and my dogs.

Writing has been pushed to the back burner until I can get some stuff done. But hopefully I will be able to pick it back up in a day or 2.

I think I’ve managed to cut out anyone who gives me grief! At least I hope so. I say that every few months and then it comes back to bite me in the butt. So fingers crossed it will finally be done. I do know the grass isn’t always greener on the other side. And frankly it makes me happy to know that. I know it’s not the nicest thing in the world to hope for. But after the royal screwing over that was done to me, I can now see karma come back around full force and what I’ve learned is that pretending to be happy never lasts for long.

Oh well….I need to write….

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

