Music to write to suggestions ?

My NaNo story is moving along pretty well and has started going faster thanks to an awesome thing my cable does. I’m now able to create playlists from various artists/songs, they have on their music channels. I spent time yesterday setting up one that I’m using for my writing.

Trying to remember all the stuff I like to listen to when I write is driving me a little crazy…lol… So I’m asking you what are your suggestions for artists/songs that I could add to my playlist?

So far on my list is Theory of a Deadman, 3 Days Grace, Linkin Park, 30 Seconds to Mars, Shinedown, Avenge Sevenfold, Skillet and I even threw in Lorde’s Royals for a specific scene I’m writing.

But I need more… Legend takes place in a post apocalyptic world, specifically New Detroit. It’s a dark and devastated land and the hero is a flawed man who has more responsibility than any man should. In order to protect his people, he is forced to marry. She is from a  privileged life so they clash immediately. There’s plenty of fighting, death, destruction, past lives, a perilous future, drugs, betrayal, friendships tested, heartbreak and redemption.

My taste in music varies from Rock to Rap. Elvis and Johnny Cash to Zeppelin and Eminem. I love the soundtrack to all the seasons of Sons of Anarchy (I’m very late to the series. I’ve just finished season one). I like it raw and intense and to feel it in my bones.

So, if you like any music that may fit into my playlist let me know. Comment here or email me directly at sierrasummers68@yahoo.com

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events