Cleaning up Karma

I’ve been angry for so long that I can’t remember a time that I wasn’t.

I’m done. Simply done.

It serves no purpose except to make your own life pretty unhappy and turn you into someone you don’t recognize anymore. The things that made you who you were are drowned out and in its place is someone you wouldn’t be friends with.

My anger has been waning for several months now and today, I’ve decided to clean up the negativity that I’ve been responsible for. It isn’t who I am and every single time I’ve made a stupid decision, I start to feel regret as soon as it’s over.

The first thing I’ve done is to delete my more venomous posts. Any thoughts or feelings that are of a negative nature belong in a journal, not online for public consumption.

The second thing is that I no longer want to be a backup quarterback for anything. It doesn’t mean I don’t care but I have spent way too long being mad because I’ve felt this way.

My focus is being the best I can be. I’ve missed the old me. The person who laughed, loved and smiled.

Anger will eat you up inside and whatever you put out into the universe will always come back to you tenfold. I’ve had my fill and now its time to enjoy my life again.

Sierra

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events