Music kind of day!

It’s been a couple of odd weeks. With a very sick mother and the impending surgery for my son, I’ve tried to keep my stress levels down. But the oddest thing happened. I was called a whore. I’m not even sure who it was exactly but I can only they are on the same page. It’s either payback, envy, insecurity, or whatever label you want to put on it. Within the message of course is a cutting remark about my writing ability. A little extra dig with the knife. As little as 3 months ago, I would have been shattered. I’ve been concentrating on all the good things in my world and I’ve stopped being angry at the world. I think the biggest reason for such an attack has absolutely nothing to do with me and a lot more to do with trouble in their own lives. I’ve made myself a great target in the past and I understand when your life is not what you thought it would be, it’s easy to take your unhappiness out on  someone else. Whatever the reasons, their desired outcome to hurt/insult me didn’t really work. I didn’t cry, crawl into a ball and slip into some type of depression. I don’t want to retaliate, because I’ve learned that some things just aren’t worth it.

On the plus side, I’ve finished a book. That little dig was the catalyst that pushed me to finish the last part of my story. Despite what others may think is no longer hurtful to me. I am trying to rise above the B.S. in life and find my real happiness.

I’ve been listening to a lot of pop music, which I normally don’t do and Katie Perry has been on my music list more and more. Her videos are bright and fun and make you want to dance around the house.

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events