Giving Thanks-Year in Review

With Thanksgiving tomorrow, I wanted to give thanks for what I have and what I’ve learned in my life.

I’m thankful for my family. My parents, my brother, and cousins are such an important part of my life. No matter what has happened in the past, we will always be there for each other, no matter what.

My husband, who is the strongest man I know. My three kids.They have grown into such great teenagers and I am very lucky to have them. They love me and support me. My boys like to think they’re my body guards…lol…but no one screws with their mom. Things haven’t always been so peaceful and happy but we’re all happy now and that counts for a lot.

My friends. 30 years together, of sharing life’s experiences, both good and bad. Growing old together like we always said we would. I’m lucky to still have my friends from high school in my life.

My writing partner VJ Summers. Though we haven’t written anything in a while (serious family drama for both of us) without you I wouldn’t be published.

My readers- Thank you for spending your hard-earned money to buy what I read. I know it’s been a long time since I’ve put anything out, but the time off was necessary as I was really trying to work out a lot of personal stuff. I’m back to writing daily and as soon as I don’t hate everything I’m writing 🙂 I’ll have something new.

I’m thankful for the lessons that I’ve been given this year- though I sure as hell could have done without them. I learned to find happiness in what I have instead of whining about what I want. Hey, I’ll never live in a big house- my kids will all be in college in 4 years so there’s no point in going bigger. I’ll never have the latest and greatest thing that comes along. I don’t even own a big screen t.v. I want to be satisfied with myself, not try and make myself feel better by acquiring stuff.

I’m thankful that Karma is off bothering someone else. That whole what goes around comes around thing has slithered away and I don’t want to see the bitch again. I’ve pad for my mistakes, tenfold so I hope we’re even.

I’m thankful for learning that just because some says you don’t cut it, doesn’t make it true. And saying that to someone else is even worse because it only invites bad Karma bitch. I’m thankful for learning that I don’t want my life to be the subject of someone else’s life. I don’t want the blame for anyone else’s unhappiness or regret.

I’ve tried to wake up everyday and treat it as though nothing happened the day before. I’ve taken my health more seriously. Doing the things that make me happy and remembering that life is very, very short, not to be happy.

I wish all of you a Happy Thanksgiving and happiness this holiday season.

Sierra

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

