Spring has finally come!!!!!!

Feb felt like the longest month instead of the shortest. But with winter behind us, spring fever is in the air and I couldn’t be happier. While it will be muddy around here for a month or so, I can deal with that because it will dry up. I have so many plans for my home as well as the store and my writing.

VJ & I are submitting 2 stories to Ecstasy this week. It suck waiting for a reply but hell I’ll take it. Changeling has asked for 2 more stories in our Queens of Merab series and of course my seemingly never-ending edits with EC – thank the universe I has a great and patient editor, who’s been waiting for me to finish.

The first 4 Merab books are available at Changeling in 1 volume in print and tells the story of Temair and her consorts.

Nuriel, the 2nd princess already has her first 2 stories at Changeling and when she is done we’ll being moving on to the 3rd and final princess Sorcha. Her four stories will complete the series and we will say goodbye to Merab- unless the story bug bites.

I’ve done a lot of work on the store and we are getting back customers that we lost after they thought the store was closing. It’s great news and with some strategic advertising that will reach about 30,000 households, I’m hoping it will bring in a few hundred new customers.

I can’t wait to work on my back yard and finish the gardens that I’ve started since I don’t have to worry about kids trampling it. I have re-purposed wood I’m using to make garden boxes. some for vegetables and others for flowers and other greenery. There is a plethora of how-to videos online and some great ideas recycling items that most people toss away. It’s become very important that my family recycles as much as possible. Recycle.com is one of my favorite sites. We’ve become such a throw away society with no thought to what’s is done and continues to do to our waterways and landscape. My favorite place is lake Michigan, the beaches there rival anything the east and west coast have to offer- without the salt water.

Fire pit and handmade furniture are also on the agenda and a couple of walks through the woods to gather items for my fairy garden.

I also need to find someone who will make new kitchen cabinet doors. The originals were made in the 70’s are thick, heavy wood. But they aren’t standard size, so we have to get them made. I don’t want to go to a company for it, preferring an individual who cares about whether what they produce not only looks good but will last. I’m thinking dark cherry or walnut.

I have so much to look forward to and so much to work on that I’ll be busier than I’ve ever been. On the plus side I haven’t watched television for 2 weeks and I don’t miss it. T.V has always been a distraction and we all know the more we’re hooked on the tube the less we have to think or do other things. It’s a great way to unplug from everything around you and I just don’t have any interest in it that much. I do dvr everything and when I’m in the mood and have a spare hour I try to get caught up on the shows I love the most- Vikings and the Big Bang Theory being my must watches.

Right now I’m sick as fuck. I have 2 different infections and because I’ve worked everyday for the last 3 weeks I guess it caught up to me. Time to increase the vitamin intake and remember to eat (I have a hard time when I’m busy and since the bypass, food isn’t the first thing on my mind.)

I hope my fellow mid-westerners enjoy the rising temps as spring opens her arms.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

