What a Day!!!

I woke up this morning at my usual 5:30 in the morning. It’s crazy considering that my kiddies are out of school but on days like today, I can’t help but be happy.

Sitting in my lovely backyard, in my swing I felt completely at peace, probably for the first time in my life. I fully believe now that you can  have everything and still have nothing , an empty hole that you know can’t be filled, no matter how much you try.

By the same token you can have nothing yet possess everything.

I’ve found true contentment, love, understanding, acceptance and my self-worth. It’s better than any high. It fills your belly and makes it easy to sleep at night.

I can feel compassion and empathy again. I only want to bring happiness and love to others. I don’t want to ever hate another person again. I think I have satisfied Karma – at least I hope I have.

When that bitch comes calling, she makes you pay for YEARS, sometimes forever but I truly hope I’ve paid my debt for my mistakes.

Life is too short to wait for things to change, to be happy and satisfied, accepted for who you are and loved for all that you are, not what you can do for others.

Rediscovering your true passions and love for all the things you didn’t think you’d ever have again is the best thing in the world.

I hope you all find or have this kind of contentment in your lives and can go to bed and wake with the most wonderful feeling of your life.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

