ROAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  Dammit, dammit, dammit- I’ve had enough. It’s been 2 and a half years since I’ve finished something new. Yes, I’m in final edits for Egyptian Touch but I wrote the darn thing over 3 yrs ago.

Stories come flying at me from all directions. The ideas are filling up my mind almost faster than I can write them down.

I get to a certain point in the W.I.P and poof, I can’t go on. I can’t get the rest of the story. It’s driving me fucking bonkers and has taken entirely too long to return to. I can’t even begin to guess why this block continues. It has to be something in me that’s blocking me from actually going beyond a certain point in the book.

It’s so damn frustrating when an idea hits you. You’re whipping along, typing your little fingers away and then it’s like I hit a brick wall. Poof, the magic is over. The words dry up  and I have nothing more to add.

I don’t have a choice but to keep finding ways to take my mind somewhere else when I get stuck and  I really need to relieve stress more often. Even when I do it’s never enough.

The days have gotten so much better. And I will keep myself distracted and hopefully that will continue to help.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

