Assess and Renew

After 4 months in the store I’ve spent the day assessing what I’ve learned, what I still need to learn and what has and has not worked. I think I’ve adjusted pretty well as I’ve had to along the way. The key for me is not to panic or let myself feel out of control. To let any B.S. roll off my shoulders and to keep a big dose of humor handy.

Humor has become a really great way for me to let off steam and the only tears involved are when I’m laughing so hard I can’t stop myself. It’s quite embarrassing but better that than stalking about with a flurry of cuss words streaming from my mouth in every vocabulary form there is.

I’m was able to transfer this Epiphany over into my personal life….kind of…at least if I’m night PMSing and at my age that’s happening more than one week a month. Ahhhh Peri-menopause you’re a heartless bitch.

I’ve blasted through some of my goals and fulfilled some of my dreams. Others I’ve fallen short of but will still work on, just finding a better way to continue. I’ve given myself three years to accomplish ten things both personal and professional. They range from physical, mental, emotional, financial and professional and they aren’t small ones.

My birthday is in a couple of weeks and I think about how I am now compared to a year ago and it is night and day. I’m so looking forward to each and every fucking day now because I know it’s not going to be the same old thing. There will always be something new. It’s going to take work but I’ve never been afraid of a little work and you know if you don’t work for it you’ll never appreciate it…not really because you’ll always feel like you didn’t earn it. That’s what people are always saying and I have to agree.

I’m so fucking thankful for everything in my life and appreciate those who mean more to me than anything else in the world.

Yes, this is one Lucky Leo Lioness…….

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

