Birthday weekend celebration day 2

   I usually don’t make a big deal about my birthday. This year I decided to do something different and really enjoy it.

So on Friday, day 1- A couple of the girls from book club stopped by to say Hi. One of them gave me a present and I was touched. I certainly didn’t expect it but I was very appreciative. I went to my best friend’s home. We’ve been friends for over 30 years and I can’t imagine my life without her. She is a nail freak and loves doing nails. So she gave me a manicure. I prefer wearing dark colors. I pretty much Detest pale colors – Pink and Purple are the worst offenders in my book. Those colors remind me of a little 80 yr old women and her collection of cardigans. I don’t know why I associate those colors with elderly women but I do.

So here’s a pic of my newly painted nails and the jewelry one of the girls gave me.

Snapshot_20150815She gave me my two favorite styles of jewelry. I long ring and a cuff bracelets. I’m not a dainty type f woman so I prefer the chunkier kind of jewelry. Something fun and bold and who doesn’t like cuffs furry or otherwise….

Looking forward to the rest of my weekend…

 

Sierra

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events