Bye…Bye…Birthday

Snapshot_20150818My weekend officially didn’t end until today. I actually took Monday off since that was my official B-day. Part of me was happy for the day to hang around the house. The other part of me was going slightly crazy. I always wonder what’s happening at work. Lucky for me I have a great staff.

I got the fitbit that I’ve wanted for a while now. I got lots of girlie goodies, including giving my hair some fun color. I got to spend quality time with some of my favorite people.

I’m back at work with my to-do list and I’m ready to go. It’s funny, now that I have my purpose, the little things that used to bother me no longer do. I don’t get annoyed if I have to pick up a glass one of the kids left on the table. I don’t lose my mind if I go a day without sweeping. It’s just not that important. I’m not saying my house looks like a tornado has gone through it. I’ve trained the kids pretty well about picking their shit up and putting it away. One of my biggest pet peeves is parents who do every little thing for their kids and cater to their every whim and desire. Imagine what productive adults they’ll become.

I’ve been invited to write for a charity anthology. Just a short story featuring a sweet romance. I’m very happy about this opportunity to contribute to a wonderful animal charity. It’s one of the ways I can thank the Universe for the wonderful year I’ve been having and expecting nothing in return. I’ve tried to adopt the love and forgiveness philosophy. Love and forgive often, even if at times it’s only yourself.

While I still have issues at reacting badly to some things, I know it will get easier with every day.

I hope everyone had a great weekend and were able to laugh a lot and have time with friends.

Love Sierra

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

