Happiness – 1 day at a time

I found this really great book that gives an inspirational quote everyday about happiness. I’d forgotten I had it and as I was going through my kindle library last night I found it. So I thought I’d share some every few days or so. I like these thoughts that were gathered from people from all walks of life. It’s a great way to put things into perspective when you’re feeling a little down,

Day 197

To buy happiness is to sell one’s soul.”

Doug Horton

********************************

Day 189

“I’d rather lose myself in passion than lose my passion.”

Jacques Mayol

**********************

There is no happiness in having or in getting, but only in giving”

Henry Drummond

***************************

Day 142

“There is the happiness which comes from creative effort. The joy of dreaming, creating, building, whether in painting a picture, writing an epic, singing a song, composing a symphony, devising new invention, creating a vast industry.”

Henry Miller

***************************

Day 131

“Happiness is a how; not a what. A talent, not an object.”

Hermann Hesse

**************************

Day 123

“The happiness of a man in this life does not consist in the absence but in the mastery of his passions.”

Alfred Lord Tennyson

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

