Thankful and What I can do Without

Thankful-

Clarity and Time- I think most things improve with those two things.

My new reading glasses- Yes I’ve reached that point in my life where I need them to see the small print.

The Pope – I dig someone who talks instead of trying to humiliate, or use guilt to hammer home their point.

What I can do Without

No one in my home except me makes sure the towels on the towel rack are kept neat…I mean really it takes 2 seconds.

Not rinsing out the bathroom sink after you brush your teeth, shave or wash your face. Okay this may actually take 30 seconds to rinse it and wipe it out.

Leaving dishes in the room or when the kids leave glasses everywhere and not putting them in the dishwasher. I’ve told them until I’m blue in the face and they understand that they better take care of it.

So that’s it. The sum total of what is on my mind this morning…pretty damn boring I know but it’s all good.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

