Gobble…Gobble…Gobble

3501-prozac-turkey-funny-cartoons-thanksgiving-card

This is not part of my Turkey Day. Why? Because I took the holiday off. I grabbed something to eat and can now look forward to about 4 or 5 hours of blissful quiet.

My Lions rolled over Philly today and all I can say is I understand how those fans there feel. We’ve spent over fifty years in utter disappointment by this team. At this point I’ve learned to just go with it. Every time I try to walk away from them , I turn around and go running back. I figure if they actually ever make it to a Superbowl in my lifetime I will have the pay-off, we as fans need. If not then I can proudly say that I’ve remained loyal to them. Sometimes we have to go through a lot of bad to get to the truly good.

I’m hoping to continue to experience the good and keep the bad at bay.

This year I’m truly thankful for the things you don’t always see. For the love of family and friends. I’m thankful the good days outweigh the bad. I’m thankful I am now sleeping through the night again. I’m thankful for a hot shower and learning to do Yoga.

I’m thankful that my passion for life and creativity has returned to me after a few years. I’m thankful I can be happy, healthy and looking forward to each day with a smile.

Now, I’m going to spend the rest of the night between football & pick a show to binge on and the big bang Theory.

Have a Wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events