Turn the lights down!

I have the migraine from hell today. I haven’t suffered from one in a few months. I hate dealing with them when they get this bad. Everything hurts my eyes- the light, trying to read, watching T.V.

I’ve been going outside in between customers. The weather feels more like April than December. A fact which I’m happy about and intend to take advantage while I can but even the fresh air isn’t helping. Anyway I was outside talking to the girl who runs the Domino’s next door. She was telling me about issues with her ex, her current and another fella who wants to be her boyfriend.

As I was listening to her, I said out loud. “Thank God I don’t have to deal with this kind of drama anymore.” and I felt a great amount of relief as I said it.

I decided a while ago that if anything happened to the DH, I wasn’t interested in ever getting into a serious relationship again. While I’ll never say never, it would have to be something pretty fucking spectacular for me to enter one again.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t hate men. Not at all. I just don’t know that I could ever trust one and I’d rather not have to deal with any drama. I’ve experienced enough of it to last a lifetime. I think the only thing I’d be able to let in my life is something simple, something real, and something that won’t be toxic.

I don’t have to worry about that, it was just something I was discussing with the Domino’s girl. Being able to take a deep breath and count to ten really does help take the edge off when you have those moments where it feels like the drama will careen out of control.

I need a nap!

Sierra

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

