Sleep, Glorious Sleep

 

The headache from hell continued after I got home last night. It’s tough when it feels like someone is stabbing you in the eye with an ice pick. Because of the gastric bypass, I’m limited as to what I can take for the headaches.

The one thing that usually works is sleeping it off. Which is exactly what I did last night. I watched The Big Bang Theory at 8:00 and was out shortly after it ended. Slept through the entire night until 5:30 this morning.

I don’t often fall asleep that early and stay that way until morning but apparently my body needed it. Since I’ve owned the store this happens at least once a month. Working everyday does take a toll sometimes and when I feel like I need the sleep, I take advantage of it. The kids don’t need  me to get them ready for bed so in reality, if I wanted to go to bed that early every night I could. I don’t but it’s nice to know when I feel like I did yesterday, I have the option of getting the rest my body needs.

It’s Friday. There are only 5 more days I have to wake up the kids for school until they are off and I can’t wait. I’m so done with trying to get them up and going. My boys are the hardest kids to get moving in the morning and they are grumpy as hell.

It’s going to be in the 60’s today and over the weekend, it feels like the spring not the middle of December and I must say I’m completely fine with it.

Wishing you all a Happy Friday and a wonderful weekend!

Sierra

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

