DURAN DURAN!!!!!!!!!

Duran Duran are coming to TOWN!!! My friend Amy got the tickets fro us yesterday and I am soo fucking excited. It’s been 8 yrs since we’ve (my friends and I) have seen them and I can’t wait.

2007 was the last time they came and it also happened to be one of the best years of my life. This show couldn’t have come at a better time.

My bestie and I have been fans since we were 14. My first concert was DD and I remember it just as clearly as if I’d seen them yesterday. Her dad hauled me, her and her sister to Cobo Hall in downtown Detroit. We screamed, we cried and lost our voices. Everyone in our High School new how much we loved them. In fact, today one of the guys I went to school with tagged me with a post about DD.

Yes 32 yrs later I will be seeing them again. Seven of us are going and it’s going to be a blast.

Duran Duran was the last of the “Boy” bands to play their own instruments. I’m so happy I was too old when New Kids exploded onto the scene. No ,offense but I’ll take tall, lanky English men any day over Donny and the boys.

They’re older and sexier than ever (John Taylor…yum…yum) It’s always fun to let loose and act like you’re 16 again. I have to wait until July 11th for them to come to DTE but it couldn’t have come at a better time. June is always a shitty month for me and seeing DD on the heels of my least favorite time of the year (April, May & June) will help lesson the bad of those months and welcome in the rest of the summer.

Enjoy DD through the years –

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events