Giving Back

I’ve had a really good year. When I acquired the store , I didn’t realize just how much I needed it and I didn’t think it would completely change my life, my priorities or my dreams for tomorrow.

I want to give back, to those who need it. While I don’t have a lot (money…lol…) I do have my store which I can use as a vehicle for a cause I’m passionate about.

In my town we have a program called First Step. First Step helps women & Children get out of abusive relationships and start over.

I’m now taking donations (no money please) and will be delivering what I collect at the store once a month.I don’t have to tell you how important it is for those who are abused to find a new start.

I don’t expect to change the world, but I do have the resources to help this facility.

Here is a link to their wish list and if you choose to donate money there is information on how to do that.

http://www.firststep-mi.org/donate.php

We all have the ability to make a small difference in someones life who’s in dire need.

If you find that you are living a good life, consider donating your time or your money to those who need it.

I’m taking donations at my store, feel free to stop by or send us anything you might like from the list.

This will be an ongoing program at my store and is NOT just for the holiday season.

A trip to the dollar store can go a long way and small things do add up.

Paperbacks & Things

8027 N. Wayne Rd

Westland, Michigan 48185

734-522-8018

Sierra

http://www.firststep-mi.org/docs/2015-wish-list.pdf

http://www.firststep-mi.org/docs/2015-wish-list.pdf

http://www.firststep-mi.org/docs/2015-wish-list.pdf

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

