A Very Merry Christmas Indeed!

7777_1681466322122610_2474384807351407771_n

This is my oldest and no I’m not short ( 5’8″ here) My son happens to be really tall. I’m so proud of this kid. He’s actually taught me how not to have drama in your life. We haven’t been able to give him as much as his friends and he’s fine with that. He is independent, hard-working and takes responsibility for his mistakes. A mom couldn’t ask for better children and I am lucky to have them.

X-Mas was wonderful. We spent the Eve with my parents. As they get older (both in their 70’s), I understand just how freaking important it is to spend time with them. I won’t have them forever and don’t want to regret not being there as much as I can.

Christmas Day- I spent blissfully chilling out at my house with the dogs. I know..some people think it’s horrible that I don’t go to my hubby’s side for the holidays but since I’ve owned the store, anytime I get off, I try to take advantage of it and frankly I like hanging out at the house when I can.

I binged watched The Tudors. I’ve seen it before but Jonathan Rhys Meyers and Henry Cavill are so freaking HOT…HOT…HOT, I loved the series and enjoy watching it now and then.

I got all the things I love for gifts. I’m so grateful that I had a really great holiday this year. The first that I can remember in many moons. There was no arguing, fighting or whining and I couldn’t be happier about it.

Sometimes we get so caught up in the gifts, and family and a whole host of other stressful situations that it sucks the fun out of the holiday. I’ve left all of that behind-as much as anyone can and I’m so much more fucking happier for it.

2015 – so far so good and I’m looking forward to what 2016 brings. Good or bad, I think I’m at the point where I don’t get so freaking overwhelmed by things out of my control.

Hoping you all had a wonderful holiday!

Sierra

MYS

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

