2016 – New Beginings

Happy New Year!

We all know that January 1rst, we make resolutions we don’t keep. Promises that are soon forgotten. Things we’re determined to conquer.

Every year is a chance to change something, the hitch is making sure you continue to try.

Nothing comes quickly and sometimes it’s difficult to have patience (something I sorely lack).

I don’t make resolutions. Too much pressure and you feel like a failure if you don’t make it.

Instead, I say that I’ll work on getting better than I was last year.

For me the top priorities are my health. Getting healthier 1 day at a time.

Connecting emotionally again. It’s the one thing my family and friends comment on – the fact that I’m not or show emotion.

I’ve always had this issue. It seems like every time I put myself out there, I inevitably do something that will sabotage myself or my situation.

It utterly terrifies me to open up, really open up to others. I know this will be a struggle for the rest of my life and it is what it is. There have been plenty of things I haven’t done because I don’t want to revisit any sort of hurt or anger that have affected me in negative ways in the past.

So, I guess my number one thing is to do exactly what I don’t think I can – a little at a time. You know what they say baby steps…

I wish you all a happy, healthy New Year.

Sierra

MYS

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events