Superbowl Snooze

Superbowl Sunday, an unofficial holiday for me. I have to admit after cooking all afternoon. I sat down and began to watch the game. B-O-R-I-N-G, I was ready to go to bed by 9:00.

A total defensive game can be pretty boring, but that coupled with Carolina totally imploding sucked all the fun out of the holiday. The commercials sucked! There were a few exceptions, but the majority of them were mediocre at best. It was a big let down for me and my excitement was zero by the 3rd quarter. There were plenty of more appealing ways I could’ve spent my time. Instead I sat through a painful game.

The music portion. It would have been nice to actually hear Coldplay. Chris Martin looked as scrumptious as ever, but the entirety of the half-time show was less than impressive.

The highlight was Lady GaGa. As always she was fantastic and has become one of my favorite artists from her music to her part in American Horror Story.

All the media is talking about is how Cam didn’t jump on the ball during the fumble. How he didn’t  say much during his press conference. I look at it like this, he’s a kid. He looks like one , he behaves like an excited 3 year old when it comes to football. How he talks, dresses, hoots and hollers doesn’t bother me in the least.

Congradulations to Denver and I’m happy that Manning is leaving on a high note. ut this game was a disastor almost from the begining and it ended as ugly as it began.

On the heels of that, Calvin Johnson is retiring from my beloved Detroit Lions. It sucks, but I don’t blame him. His body is run down and he wants to have some semblence of a life with his future wife and their kids.

I watched as the past MVP players were announced one by one on the field. Every single one of those men walked as though every step they took hurt. The small limps, the slow pace. I felt so freaking sorry for them and the toll the sport has taken on their body. For this reason I can’t be mad a Calvin for cutting his ties and going to live his life.

All in all, it’s been a bummer where football is concerned.  Soon NASCAR will start, hockey is in full swing and the Tigers will be opening up their stadium and I iwll be content listening to the games when the DH is watching and hopefully see something more interesting than last night.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Upcoming Events

    No upcoming events