Happy Birthday!!!!

Today my oldest Trevor, turns 19. I can’t express enough just how much I love him and how proud I am of him. Hr’s up at 5 every morning to go to work. He works part time at another place. He pays his own bills, washes his own clothes and manages to keep his room clean. 14-18 were some rough years for my son but he came out the other side a wonderful young man. He’s charming (according to my friends), he laughs easily and he’s become really laid back. He’s very protective of me (which can be a pain in the butt, but I’m lucky and certainly not going to complain.) He tells me he loves me every single day in front of anyone (including his friends). I am one of the luckiest mums in the world to have such an awesome child *my other ones are pretty great as well.)

In honor of his birthday I have a few songs that he loves. The first is “Iris: from the Goo-Goo Dolls. When he was 3, we used to sing this song over and over and over again. The second is “Simple Man” by Shinedown. They were his first concert and every time we see them, he puts his arm around me and we belt it out along with the band.

Happy Birthday baby boy. I love you beyond measure and look forward to what the future will bring you!


1509721_10205188611581934_8528706252822549401_n

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

